Difference between revisions of "Twitter and Mastodon content"

From XMPP WIKI
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 1: Line 1:
  
 
== Week 2019-11-18/22: software ==
 
== Week 2019-11-18/22: software ==
 
=== Fri 2019-11-22: Conversations ===
 
 
Conversations has been released in version 2.6.0
 
 
https://github.com/siacs/Conversations/releases/tag/2.6.0
 
 
* Introduce expert setting to perform channel discovery on local server instead of search.jabber.network
 
* Enable delivery check marks by default and remove setting
 
* Enable ‘Send button indicates status’ by default and remove setting
 
* Move Backup and Foreground Service settings to main screen
 
 
=== Sat 2019-11-23: converse.js? ===
 
 
Converse.js is available in version 5.0.5
 
 
https://github.com/conversejs/converse.js/releases/tag/v5.0.5
 
 
* Prevent editing of sent file uploads
 
* When filtering the roster for online users, show all non-offline users
 
* New message notifications for a minimized chat stack on top of each other
 
* Chats are hidden behind the controlbox on mobile
 
* Private messages no longer received after websocket reconnect
 
  
 
=== Sun 2019-11-24: xmpp.js? ===
 
=== Sun 2019-11-24: xmpp.js? ===

Revision as of 08:37, 23 November 2019

Week 2019-11-18/22: software

Sun 2019-11-24: xmpp.js?

https://github.com/xmppjs/xmpp.js/releases/tag/v0.9.0

Week 2019-11-25/29: XSF online+offline

Mon 2019-11-25: call for content for the newsletter?

Tue 2019-11-26: Newsletter open process?

Wed 2019-11-26: SCAM sprints?

Thu 2019-11-26: XMPP on Social Media?

Fri 2019-11-26: Summit/FOSDEM

Week 2019-12-02/06: XMPP advantages

Mon 2019-12-02: e2e?

Tue 2019-12-03: archiving?

Wed 2019-12-04: push notifs?

Thu 2019-12-05: compliance?

Fri 2019-12-06: federation/decentralisation?

Sat 2019-12-07: IETF?